Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Nazar

State Farm® Insurance Agent Josh Nazar

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (172 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

mark castro

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was incredibly personable and easy to work with. He was efficient, polite, and professional."

Irene tomkins

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"uto insurance"

yu mi

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"First time here with this agent, but Cody is wonderful. He took his time to explain everything I needed to know. I will definitely refer to my friend. Chhay Leang."

Pam Dibbern

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Irlanda really cares about her customers and goes above and beyond to help them. I definitely recommend getting your insurance here. The customer service is amazing."

debra davis

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was very helpful and informative. Saved my family money. Earnest Debra Earnest"

Vanessa M

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"No complaints, staff is ALWAYS available and really focused on saving you as much money as possible!"

Sandra Barragan Garcia

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Irlanda Alaffita has been our agent for a few years now . She never fails to amaze me with always helping our family at a moments notice ! I am huge on customer service and she always goes above an beyond anytime we need her. THANK YOU !"

ttnagyfasz

October 1, 2022

2  out of  5
"Long time customer 8 plus years auto/home. Recently insured a classic vehicle for two weeks to sell with M.W. After vehicle sold, I called M.W to remove vehicle from policy on or around 8-10-22. Vehicle remained on policy, called M.W again on 9-5-22 as well as sending him email of the TDMV vehicle transfer notification with date of sale 8-5-22. It is now 10-1-22 and the vehicle is still on the policy even after being assured by M.W on our 9-5-22 conversation that he would take care of it and issue a credit. This should have been handled on the first call on 8-10-22 but, It turned into me having to prove, I sold the vehicle on 8-5-22 in order to get credit and as of October 1 I am still being charged and the vehicle remains on the policy."

Andre Johnson

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was really helpful with finding me the best insurance policy. He made the process, feel easy and not a hassle at all. thanks so much."